On the Move

Posted On March 30, 2007

Filed under Ramblings

Comments Dropped one response

I’m relocating my sewing crizzap tonight. The delightful ‘rents are coming tomorrow morning and it just won’t “do” to have a sewing machine, serger, ironing board and iron, pattern pile and fabric tub overtaking my dining room.

It’s not that I don’t have the space; we do. I actually feel a little guilty about how much space we have when so many crafty chicks don’t have a dedicated space for their work. No, my dining room encroachment is simply a matter of laziness and convenience. It’s more convenient for me to camp out in the dining room because it’s adjacent to the rest of our main living spaces. I’m lazy because I have not wanted to move all my stuff downstairs; it’s far preferable to sit on my couch watching an Ugly Betty repeat (or one of any 100 other activities).

Tonight, though, it ends. My sweet husband has given up his stake on the downstairs “office space” (a section of our den) so that I can repurpose it. Ah, good times.

One Response to “On the Move”

  1. Kate

    haha! I’m in the dining room too, although that is my only option. I have to clean it all up next weekend for Easter dinner. yikes!

Leave a Reply

