Tie One On

Posted On March 31, 2007

Filed under Sewing

Comments Dropped one response

Miss Bits is attending a birthday party tomorrow for a little girl I really don’t know. Her mom was telling me a little about her interests (I realize that at age 2, one’s interests really aren’t that developed — just humor me) and I thought, “Hmmmm. Retro play kitchen from Target? Well, that calls for an apron!” And that’s just what she’s getting.

I used this darling Michael Miller fabric. I love the retro style of it; this swatch just doesn’t do it justice. I’ve actually made my sweetie a half apron from it but it was before I really knew how to make an apron, so I think I’m going to make another like this gift for her kitchen play time.

I accented the print with another Michael Miller fabric, an aqua polka dot. I used it for the reverse of the apron plus the straps and a pocket on the front.

If L is willing tomorrow morning, I’ll try it on her and snap a pic for posterity.

One Response to “Tie One On”

  1. Kim

    Hmmm…I need to pay you to make one of these for my Miss L! This would go great in her playhouse…do you do hats as well? 😛

Leave a Reply

