Hands On

Posted On May 4, 2007

Filed under Photography

Comments Dropped leave a response

I rented a lens for my camera, a 135mm Canon “L” series. I have been researching lenses as I decide on which one(s) to add to my arsenal, along with a new camera. I have bugged my dear friend Kim to death with questions. Finally, I decided to just rent the lenses I thought might be “the one” to figure out which works best for me and my photography (pitiful though it may be!).

Kim had commented that she didn’t have the room to shoot with this lens and now that I’ve played with it, I know it’s not going to work for me. It would be great if my primary subject were more stationary but I don’t think that’s going to happen for another 10 years or so. It does take great pictures, though. The color and clarity are phenomenal. I’m a bit bummed that it won’t work for me, but also relieved that I didn’t drop four figures on a camera lens to learn the same thing.

If you peek at my Flickr, you can see the other two pics I’ve uploaded from my quick playing on the deck. They do, in fact, star my two favorite sons and the curly hair all three of my babies have inherited from me.

Leave a Reply

