Cupcake-y Goodness

Posted On May 16, 2007

Filed under Art, Swaps

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Oh, I am so excited about this cool Cupcake Swap! The fabulous Amy is hosting and I managed to sign up just in time. I have so many ideas for this one. I think my biggest challenge will be choosing just one!

I’m also hard at work on my ATC for the Creative Mom swap. I have a couple of ideas for the card but nothing I’ve sketched out. I really like the size of ATCs, although such a small canvas isn’t without its challenges. The May theme is “Reach for the Stars” and I may end up doing more than one since I have two very different ideas turning over in my mind.

Miss L and I are off shortly to do a little shopping and then a little lunching with friends during a noon outdoor concert. One of the local communities hosts them once a week during May and September; we make a playdate of it and always have a great time. I’m looking forward to taking my camera and snapping a few pics while we are there. Crossing my fingers that the rain and smoke forecast for today stay away!

2 Responses to “Cupcake-y Goodness”

  1. Sadira

    Oh, I love cupcakes…it will be hard to choose won’t it? I can’t wait to see what you come up with! mmmmm

  2. Jessica Chapman

    Wow– I didn’t know you listened to the CMP too! Don’t you just LOVE it! ? The cupcake swap sounds so cool!

Leave a Reply

