My Happy Things

Posted On June 13, 2007

Filed under Ramblings

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Heather wrote about what makes her happy today and invited others to share their happy things. Here’s a brief list of what makes me happy:

  •  Listening to my daughter talk to herself while she’s still in the crib. She says the most amusing things.
  • The smell of freshly cut grass.
  • A crisp, chilled apple, cored and sliced (especially Granny Smith or Fuji).
  • The sound of my sons laughing and being silly.
  • At night, after Honey and I have gone to bed, he’ll rub lotion on my hands to help me fall asleep.
  • New magazines, just waiting to be read (particularly Adorn, Blueprint, Craft, Ottobre and Real Simple).
  • Knowing my jeans will still fit — and look good — even if I throw them in the dryer. Yeah, definitely worth all the Points counting!
  • Spending time with my favorite maniacs, my nieces and nephews. All 18 of them.

What are your happy things?

6 Responses to “My Happy Things”

  1. heidi

    alot of the same as yours! my girls giggling. the hum of the sewing machine. the sun peeking through the clouds today.

  2. Felicia

    That is a lovely list. Freshly cut grass is a wonderful smell and I so agree with you about that stack of new mags 🙂

  3. Jen

    I love to hear Bertha babble in her crib. That is definately one of my favorites too. And hand massages are the best!

  4. Jessica Chapman

    Didn’t know you were a WW. Do you go to mtgs or do on your own? I’ve been thinking of re-starting… I need to get down a few more sizes, I’m still carrying around baby weight… and the “I just had a baby” excuse isn’t working since my child is now walking and (almost) talking! LOL! 🙂

  5. Angelina

    Ha! So funny when people are thinking along the same lines on the same day. I already made my own happy list today.

    I love the smell of fresh cut grass too.

  6. Angelina

    Oh, except I notice that she wrote hers, and you wrote yours before I wrote mine. So maybe I heard you all thinking out there?

Leave a Reply

