It’s Coming Together

Posted On June 16, 2007

Filed under Garden, Home, Shopping

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Now that the dilapidated patio has been torn down, I’ve been shopping for dumpster/trash-hauling services. I’ve also been keeping an eye out for plants and furniture for the soon-to-be-revamped space. Honey has not been clued into my plans, so most of my discussions have been with the boys.

Early on, I picked out the main piece of furniture for the patio:

I’m not sure if my husband will like it — he’s been kind of “meh” when I’ve pointed out similar pieces in the past — but it meets all of my criteria for the space, namely that it seat two people and be kind of a lounging chair. I’ve put off buying it, however, because the price was a bit steep.

Until today.

I noticed that my least-favorite retailer had marked down its patio furniture. In some cases, the markdowns were really good. I stopped by one store last night but could not find the lounger. After dropping off Gar at Temple this morning, I swung by a different store. Score! Original price: $179. Clearance price: $87.

Josh and I managed to drag it into the storage room, where it’s hidden in the corner away from prying husband eyes. If the weather holds out this week, we’ll get the rest of the work done on the patio and then start making it purty. Just in time for the hottest part of the summer.

6 Responses to “It’s Coming Together”

  1. Kuky

    Wow that is a great deal! We don’t have any patio furniture. You know what I would love? A swing chair. Is that what it’s called? Last weekend we went to a home improvement store to buy I have no idea what. We sat in one of those swings for the longest time just chatting about what we wanted to do with the yard and watching Isabelle play. So relaxing.

  2. heidi

    awesome deal! love the lounger! hope you get your space finished soon. so much fun to enjoy a new space.

  3. Tricia

    DUDE you SCORED!! Where did you find it? I wanted one very similar but they said they were online only at Walmart…man…ugh…

  4. Jen

    What a deal…that looks like a fun and very comfy!

  5. Sadira

    What a great price…I love that! I can imagine just lounging around in all the summer beauty!

  6. Barb

    That thing seriously rocks. I love it.

Leave a Reply

