Swim Away

Posted On June 21, 2007

Filed under Sewing

Comments Dropped 15 responses

I have been a sewing machine (ha! ha! get it?) the past couple of days. These variations of the mermaid jumper I made Miss L have gone on to their new homes. I hope they are welcome additions to little closets!

It was quite fun to work on these jumpers and tweak them slightly for each little girl. The smallest one has a full underskirt. One has a pocket with a seahorse applique detail. The third has a rolled hem ruffle that’s a little longer than the others.

Although I’ve managed to pick up a few more yards of this fabric, I think I’m hanging onto it for next year. After all, fall is just around the corner and there are lots of clothes to be sewn!

15 Responses to “Swim Away”

  1. heidi

    loved that dress the first time you posted it, love it even more now! you talented gal!

  2. Megan

    My goodness, you really have been a sewing machine. Love this dress as much as the first time I saw it.

  3. Jen

    Oh my goodness, those jumpers are TOO cute!!! I can totally see one on my little 2-year-old…

  4. rawsugar

    so..i’ve been blurking (blog lurking hehe) and i’ve noticed that motherhood and crafting are perfect together. i mean all my favorite craft bloggers out there are mothers and they just enjoy creating things, for their kids and for everything else. i am so envious. uh, not of the kids, but of the creativity.
    oh, i apologize for this inappropriate outburst πŸ˜€

    love the jumpers. really.

  5. foolsewoode

    How very sweet they are! I love the choice of fabrics…they’re so colorful and fun…lucky girls!

  6. Amy

    Wow – they turned out great. That is just the happiest set of prints ever. LOVE the seashell patch, too.

  7. craftapple

    They are so cute! And a very pretty picture, too. :o)

  8. katie

    soo cute!!

  9. Erin~ thevintagepearl

    Those are adorable!!!

  10. Felicia

    Oh, they’re adorable!

  11. Sandi Henderson

    Oh I love it! Eliza would flip over those mermaids..

    πŸ™‚
    sandi

  12. Jessica Chapman

    I LOVE that FABRIC! Awesome dresses, too πŸ™‚

  13. Melly

    How cute are these!!!!????? Utterly adorable!

  14. Barb

    Omg! Amazing fabric! Super cute.

    Thanks so much for visiting my purse blog. I so appreciate each comment.

  15. Christi

    OMG, Mary! This is soooooooo stinkin’ cute! Kamryn loves mermaids. You have done wonders with this and they look fabulous!

    *FYI: for some reason I thought I had you added to Bloglines but wasn’t getting updates and just realized I didn’t……..DOH! I wasn’t intentionally not commenting πŸ˜‰ *

Leave a Reply

