The Comic Life

Posted On June 27, 2007

Filed under Art

Comments Dropped 6 responses

One of Amy‘s recent podcasts talked about comic book artwork. OK, she’s actually talked about it a couple of times but I’m behind on my listening. The same day I listened to her podcast, I was in the Apple Store and saw some comic book software. It was pretty cheap — about $30 — but I couldn’t see spending the money on such a frivolous purchase.

My Internet has been down most of today, and I was goofing around on my computer and stumbled across the software! Apparently, it came with the MacBook I bought back in April. Plenty of time on my hands today so I threw this together:

Our son ran the 10K last year and these are just a couple of the pictures I took. I can definitely see some potential for fun with this software, especially after doing some playing with pictures in Photoshop.

6 Responses to “The Comic Life”

  1. Jen

    How funny! Podcasts seem so foreign to me. I am very behind in this advanced media world. I love the quotes. My children and husband used to sit around for sometimes over an hour watching me…no getting glimpses of me, in transitions during my triathlons. They were probably thinking the same as miss cecil. šŸ™‚

  2. heidi

    that is too much fun!

  3. Helena

    So cute! Think of how much fun you can have with that!

  4. Jess

    Too funny! Glad you didn’t spend those extra 30 bucks!

  5. Sadira

    Ohmygosh…how fun is that? I love the sign too, by the way…I am in the process of saving up for a macbook (drool)

  6. Amy

    That sign is a riot!

Leave a Reply

