Milestones

Posted On July 15, 2007

Filed under Just For You, Ramblings, Thank You

Comments Dropped 33 responses

Wow! It seems like just yesterday that I started this blog. My original goal in writing was to have a place to document my many crafty projects. I never anticipated that so many people would stop by and take a look — and even leave a comment or two.

I’ve “met” a lot of neat bloggers in the past few months and seen the amazing things they are creating. While I initially viewed blogging as a pretty solitary effort, I’ve come to learn that it’s anything but. Blogging is a community activity. It’s where we gather to share, to kvetch, to encourage, to teach and to learn. And I think that’s pretty darned cool.

So thank you for stopping by to read, to chat and just to be a part of this nifty blog dealie-oh. And, as a token of that thanks, I’m going to give away stuff. Crafty stuff.  Things culled from my craft closet clean-out, among other things. I’m a giving kind of person, so there will be more than one goody bag. You must, however, play to win. How do you play? Leave a comment on this post. Do it before Friday and then I’ll do the grand drawing o’ the names. (Of course, you must be willing to also share your mailing info.)

33 Responses to “Milestones”

  1. Stephanie

    I have loved getting to know more of you through your blog and watch your creativity expand. Congrats on 100!!!!

  2. Christi

    Hey, chick! Is that 100 posts? Well I wasn’t even aware you had a wee little blog until recently 😉 lol, it was all top secret 🙂 I’m glad I have it now so I can keep up with the little things you are doing! Congrats 🙂

  3. JaimeM

    Congrats on 100! I have only recently come upon your delightful blog and have really enjoyed it so far. Keep going and here’s to the next 100 posts!

  4. Megan

    Big congratulations on 100 posts, may there be many more.

  5. capello

    it’s the first 100 that’s the hardest. by then you have your groove and next thing you know, you all, “i’ve been doing this for HOW long?”

  6. capello

    that’s suppose to be YOU’RE ALL, not you all. i’m such a dumbass.

  7. Jessica

    Hey! I love following your blog and love that you follow mine too. Comments are always nice. It makes us WANT to blog more… to share more… and I’m loving the community that I’ve found in blogland, as I know you do, too! 🙂

  8. Jessi

    Congratulations! 100 posts! Wow! I just started reading your blog and am really enjoying it! Thanks!

  9. Sadira

    Congratulations! I remember when I hit 100, then a year mark…it’s too fun, this little wonderful community we have…

  10. AngelaS

    Congratulations! 😀

  11. Katie

    yay for 100!! You’re too cool for school!

  12. Jen

    Yipee! Mary is 100!

  13. heidi

    congrats baby!!! i’m always so glad to read your posts!

  14. Corrine

    Congrats on hitting 100!!! What a coin-ki-dink that I just discovered this neat blog on this milestone LOL 🙂

    Corrine

  15. Cathy

    Happy 100!!!

  16. craftaddictconfessional

    Y’all are awesome! Something must be going on with WordPress because only one out of 15 comments was emailed to me. I was sitting at home thinking, “nobody wants free stuff?” LOL! And here y’all are!

    And a little tease about the goodies: rubber stamps, funky brads, fabric, patterns and more!

  17. Sara

    Congrats on your 100th post. I’m fairly new to blogging too and will have to think of a way to celebrate my 100th when it comes along.

  18. lisa

    Congrats on your 100th!!! I’m having similar feelings myself, I am so surprised at how much I’ve been enjoying “meeting” and being so inspired by this community of talented and intereting people. 🙂

  19. Kuky

    Wow 100! I know what you mean about it being a community. I haven’t been posting or reading like regular and feel out of sorts. Feeling out of touch with all the people who have become a part of my daily life.

  20. Hope

    Congrats on your hundreth! I already have big plnas for mine if I ever get there!

  21. Wanted: One House Elf « Confessions of a Craft Addict

    […] and just a reminder to comment on the Milestones post for your chance to get free […]

  22. Steph

    It’s taken me nearly 300 blog posts to even find my stride. It’s fun to watch your blog morph and change as you do too. And its extra fun to meet your blog friends in person!

  23. Leslie

    Just found you through someone who knows someone, whose blog I read. Saw you posted about an antique store in PHILLY, and since I’m close to Philly, I bit and here is your wonderful blog. Who knew. Sign me up.

  24. Breanna

    Congrats! I have been a quiet lurker, but love your blog. I just celebrated my 100th last week. Isn’t it fun?

  25. Dianna

    Congratulations! I too am a quiet lurker 😉 I love seeing all of your creativity and the adventures of the little one 😉 🙂 🙂

  26. Erin

    De-lurking here to say congratulations on your 100th post! I love reading your site.

  27. Amy

    Yay! How fun! It’s true, you make a lot of good friends and talented people through blogging!

  28. Heidicrafts

    Congrats on sticking with it. Please add me to the list.

  29. Kacy

    Your blog is so great–witty, crafty and FuN! Thanks for all your terrific ideas.

  30. Jhoni aka "Froggie"

    Congrats on 100!! I just found your blog today. I enjoyed it and I’ll be back. Maybe I’ll even be lucky! Please put me on your list!!

  31. Yvonne

    Congratulations on your 100th post! I too stumbled upon your blog today, and I will definitely be back for more visits.

  32. jesso

    Congratulations on 100 posts!! I love reading your blog and seeing all your craft projects!!!

  33. Drumroll, Please « Confessions of a Craft Addict

    […] We have winners! Congratulations to Katie and Amy, whose 100-post comments were selected by the Random Number Generator (since I can’t get my act together to do […]

Leave a Reply

