Homework: PCITRW Final

Posted On August 13, 2007

Filed under Homework, Photography

Comments Dropped 11 responses

Tomorrow morning is my final class for my second photography course, Photographing Children in the Real World. Anyone want to help me choose four to five photos to take for critique? Here are the choices:

And please feel free to give constructive criticism — it helps me get better!

11 Responses to “Homework: PCITRW Final”

  1. AngelaS

    What cute models you have!

    I love the sleeping one, the one of L standing in her petti and the one of her hiding her face. šŸ˜€

  2. Hope

    The one of her hiding her face. It looks so sweet and real to me. Love the pettiskirt!

  3. Sarah

    I also like the hiding the face one. The two boys on the half wall is not very compelling for some reason, so maybe if you want a critique from a photog that would be a good choice.

  4. Jen

    The hiding face and the one where your son is looking off somewhere. They are all so great and the hair!!!!!!! On all of them no less. 2 out of my 3 have my curls. But all three is pretty cool and her eyelashes and lips always amaze me! šŸ™‚

  5. Erin

    I completely agree with the one where she’s hiding her face. Love that! Not only is it a great pose, but the colors and framing are excellent!

  6. Kuky

    I like the one of her hiding her face as well.

  7. Leslie

    I also love the shot where Miss L is hiding her face, and the one where she is looking over her shoulder (looks like she is looking at her brother), and the third shot where she is standing in her tutu. Good work, and adorable models!

  8. Sandi Henderson

    Oh they look wonderful! Truly adorable shots with the petticoat.

  9. Knittacia

    Hello,
    I like your blog that I started reading not to long ago.
    My English is not perfect, but I will try to give you some feedback.
    Have plans taking a photo course myself – I just love taking pictures.
    You have very nice kids and they have given you so beautiful pictures. All pictures are very nice.

    I really like the first in black and white. Maybe I am wrong, but I think I would have cut off the bottom of it because I feel the black in the car-seat belt is taking some of the focus.

    The feat is a great picture (number 8), and the next two pictures (9 and 10). This picture 9 of your daughter looks perfect to me. It is just a perfect view and I would absolutely not cut away any parts of it. I could say the same thing about the next picture 10 of your son.

    Good luck!

  10. Melissa

    I really like the black and white one on top as well as the two boys. Her skirt is adorable

  11. lisa

    I am so not qualified to give crittisims but I have to say how CUTE! your childeren are so adorable! I LOVE the one with your daughter with her face in her hands, poor baby!

Leave a Reply

