Costume Crazy

Posted On August 16, 2007

Filed under Ramblings, Sewing

Comments Dropped 4 responses

I dreamed last night that it was Halloween and I still had not made Miss L’s costume. The reason? I had not figured out what I wanted to sew, although I knew what I wanted her to be. As I tried to get things rolling in my dream, I ran into so many obstacles (not the least of which was being held hostage by some dude who looked a bit like Ian McShane).Β  I’ve been feeling a little panicked since I woke up, like I should be working on this right now.

Too bad I have no idea what pieces I’m going to sew.

4 Responses to “Costume Crazy”

  1. Jen

    Um, it’s still summer in the real world. I’d like to keep it that way. No rushing into making Halloween costumes quite yet Mary. πŸ™‚ Maybe you went to Target yesterday or something and became part of your dream because I am pretty sure they are putting Halloween stuff out. 😦

  2. JaimeM

    Yikes. Well, rest assured it’s still Summer, so not to worry. πŸ™‚

  3. heidi

    i am stumped this year. i have NO idea what is coming down the halloween shoot!

  4. Kuky

    Yeah you have plenty of time. But if you want to start early the stores are ready. When we went to Joanns on the weekend they had costume patterns all out. I laughed so hard when I saw a pattern for a family of penguins. Hee hee hee!

Leave a Reply

