It’s a Small, Small World

Posted On August 24, 2007

Filed under Ramblings

Comments Dropped 7 responses

I shopped the consignment sale’s pre-sale tonight, which was attended by volunteers and other consignors. While I was standing in line to check out, I noticed the purse of the woman ahead of me.

That looks really familiar,” I thought to myself.

So, I tapped her on the shoulder and told her that I loved it.

“Thank you!” she replied. “My friend made it. She sells purses on her web site, Pink Lemonade.

I held up my wristlet and said, “I love Lisa’s work!”

And then we talked about Lisa and what a wild woman she is and I heard lots of good dirt.  (Just kidding — I’ll let you decide about which part. 😉 )

7 Responses to “It’s a Small, Small World”

  1. Amy

    Wow! I haven’t yet run into someone from the boutique world in real life but that would be fun!

  2. faithe

    How cool. What a small world indeed. The bag is TDF! I’m dying to know what goodies you found 😉

  3. Jessica

    WOW- how random is that!? Now you know you have great taste!!

  4. Kuky

    Wow what a small world. That would never happen to me…

    Well that’s because I don’t pay attention. Once I was driving and I didn’t know my brother-in-law was driving behind me, then next to me, waved, and then in front of me. Yeah, I am oblivious. No. Actually I was concentrated deeply on driving. Yeah. That’s it.

  5. Jen

    How funny. I have one of her purses and love it! She does such awesome work!

  6. craftapple

    Wow – it really IS a small world! Very cool. Just stopped by your friend’s blog. She is SO generous with her wallet tutorial and I told her so. :o)

  7. lisa

    What??? Dying, here, how crazy is that??? I knew my ears were burning the other day! LOL. Now that really makes my day Mary! Have fun in Chicago, good luck, those dresses are TDF, now I’m kicking myself for not buying that fabric! 🙂

Leave a Reply

