Just One More

Posted On August 30, 2007

Filed under Photography, Sewing

Comments Dropped 11 responses

OK, a quick purse show off before I shut down (gotta run to the P.O.!). This purse is a pattern by Melly & Me, the Black Forest. Love! The pattern calls for Shapewell which maybe is the same as Timtex (anyone?) and would help this bag hold it’s shape better. I took a page from Amy Karol’s book and used flannel for the interfacing. Oh my gosh, I am sold! The feel is so much nicer than any interfacing I’ve ever used.

I added interior pockets and a key strap.

When I get back, I may make a key fob to go with — but maybe not since I have a nice leather Coach one already. I actually have the fabric and plan to make an Amy Butler apron skirt (Barcelona) to coordinate.

What do you think of the pics? I’m trying to apply my photography studies to all the pictures I take, including my sew-and-shows.

11 Responses to “Just One More”

  1. Jessica

    Not only are the pics nice, but the bag itself is gorgoeus! Way to go- you are a sewing queen!!!

  2. heidi

    swoon. that purse is awesome!

  3. Breanna

    I love the bag! The colors and patterns are beautiful. And the photos look great. Happy Anniversary!

  4. Jen

    I love that bag and will try flannel for interfacing next time. Have fun in the Windy city. I love it there!

  5. Kuky

    The pictures look great.

    And I’ve been thinking about cotton flannel since last night. I was skimming through Amy Karol’s book and am thinking about making a bib for a friend.

  6. Helena

    drooling, bag and pics look great! Happy anniversary

  7. sadira

    The bag is incredible! The fabric combination works perfectly…and it is great for the fall, no? The pictures are pretty darned good too…

  8. Angelina

    That bag is causing me envy right now. So pretty! I think the key strap is brilliant.

    The photos are much nicer than mine. I’m impressed!

  9. Jessica

    I love it. Saw it at flickr yesterday. Amazing work. 🙂 MIss yA!

  10. Tricia

    I think Adisyn def needs a set made out of this stuff…so cute! GREAT JOB!

  11. cheila

    i love this so much.

Leave a Reply

