Get Your Geek On

Posted On September 9, 2007

Filed under Confession, Ramblings

Comments Dropped 13 responses

Last night saw my oldest and I driving into town for a movie, of sorts. But not just any movie.

That’s right; we went to a screening of Buffy the Vampire Slayer’s musical episode, Once More, With Feeling. So. Much. FUN! We laughed and sang and yelled , “Shut Up, Dawn!” with geeky abandon. The folks in our house are huge BtVS fans and when I heard about the show coming to town, I knew it was a must see. Definitely worth the ticket price and (much) later bedtime.

If you’re not familiar with it, you can read all about it on the official site. While you’re there, check out the calendar and see if it’s coming to your town. Even if you’ve never watched an episode of Buffy, you’d enjoy this.

13 Responses to “Get Your Geek On”

  1. heidi

    love your new banner oh so much!! going to check that site out right NOW!

  2. jessica

    You are too funny! That is killer “Nerd Alert” status!! LOL But glad you “geeks” had a ball!!

  3. Jessica

    Sounds like so much fun :)))))))

  4. Kuky

    Hee hee I’ve never heard of this. Sounds like silly fun. Ah, if Isabelle were older…

  5. Jen

    U R A Goofball. 🙂

  6. mandy

    This sounds like great fun!

  7. Jaime

    Thats fabulous! If you can, go take a visit to my blog and you’ll find something there for you! 🙂

  8. Christi

    Tag, you’re it! Check out my blog!!!

  9. Sarah

    Oh my goodness this is FAB!!! I love Buffy and this is hands down my most favorite episode. I also love the one called “zeppo” when Xander gets the cool car and hooks up with those punk zombies. Did you see this at a drive in? I’m hoping this comes to my town. (by the way I was just cruising around on blogs via soule mama and found yours)

  10. Julie

    My first time to your blog. I like it. You are very talented. My sister loves Buffy, I will send her the link to your blog. You must be kindred spirits, in the name of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Your purse (or tote, is it?) is sweet.

  11. Angelina

    I love Buffy The Vampire Slayer but this isn’t my favorite episode. But I did enjoy it.

  12. Selena

    I’m so jealous. I am a total Buffy fan and would love to see this. I have the CD and I think I know every word by heart. I think Joss W is so incredibly talented.

  13. pam

    I can’t even believe I couldn’t get my comment in the right spot.

    How lame am I???

Leave a Reply

