Maniac Monday

Posted On October 1, 2007

Filed under Just For You

Comments Dropped 30 responses

I feel the need to do something less selfish, since I’ve been in this “my life stinks” mood for about two weeks. What better way to gain some perspective than with … a giveaway! I have an envelope full of (unwashed) Halloween fabric ready to ship to some lucky reader. All you have to do is leave me a comment and tell me your favorite candy. Doesn’t have to be Halloween candy — just any candy (including chocolate). I’ll pick a winner on Wednesday and drop your goodies in the mail on Thursday morning. Good luck!

30 Responses to “Maniac Monday”

  1. Dana Goldinger

    Lets see… Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are my all time favorite, but I also enjoy most anything chocolate 😉 Thanks so much for the nice giveaway! I hope you are feeling better soon! Maybe some chocolate
    might help 😉

    Dana
    d07@goldingers.com

  2. Jennifer

    I love Sugar Babies!

    I hope things settle down for you soon. I love following your blog – you are very creative and I love living vicariously through you.

    ((Hugs))
    Jennifer

  3. Jennifer

    Sorry – tjdumont@sbcglobal.net
    Jennifer (from post above)

  4. sadira

    Dang about the mood! I tell you, it may just be going around…I caused a huge ruckus last week because I am a complete fool…ugh (but, I both scared and angered and saddened myself to the point of “let’s change the strategy here”) So, things have been better…

    I love recess peanut butter cups…mmmmm

    drool.

  5. Lesha

    I love Peanut Butter Cups and I see I’m not the only one. 🙂

  6. Becky

    I absolutely love candy corn, it is very hard around Halloween to not just eat it constantly.

  7. Stephanie

    The go-to candy for me is a snickers but I am easily persuaded by anything with homemade coconut and chocolate! Hope your feeling better soon!

  8. Stefanie

    candy corn. While I can only eat little bits of it (thank god it only comes once a year) I look forward to it every year!

  9. Cheryl

    I love Almond Joy candy bars. I love the coconut/chocolate/almond taste all together. Think I’m going to get me one now. Hope you cheer up…just know we all seem to have those times. In the wise words of ‘someone else’ , ” This too shall pass”. God Bless

  10. Dariela

    I love Toblerone chocolate at the moment! I do have many favorites but rotate them depending how I feel 🙂

  11. Helena

    Sweet tarts! Love the sweet and the tart. Hope you are feeling better sson and your mood lifts.

  12. Jenny

    I love peanut m & m’s!! By the way, love you model…she is too cute!

  13. JaimeM

    Hmmm, anything chocolate for me!
    Do hope you feel better soon! Such a nice thought for the giveaway!

  14. Tammy

    I love twizzlers and peanut m&m’s. But at this time of year – it’s the candy corn. I will goggle it up by the handfuls.
    I love your blog – feel better soon!

  15. heather

    i love twix and i love your blog. thanks for the inspiration.

  16. Dana

    Almond Joy! If left to myself, I’d eat them until I’m sick!

  17. designonpost

    I am a big fan of candy corn. Or anything with peanut butter. 🙂

  18. Christi

    Hehehe, I’m not real picky 😉 But in NZ I love the Moro Gold bars 🙂

    PS: I need the link for Weenies. I asked Y to give it to me but I haven’t heard back. I probably can’t even remember my login name or pass either lol.

  19. Rachael

    I love 3 Musketeers and the whole process of nibbling off the chocolate coating to get to the gooey pseudo-marshmellow inside. Mmmmmm!

  20. AngelaS

    Storck Chocolate Riesen. They’re the ‘reason’ my scale’s not going down.
    😉

  21. Hope

    Kit Kats! I love kit kats!

  22. Jen

    I love gummi bears and good dark chocolate (sometimes together). Sorry you’re in a rut. seems to be the mood lately with me too. 😉

  23. amy

    I love Lindt chocolate. In particular the ball shaped truffles that they have wrapped in aluminum. Yummy!

  24. Katherine

    Chocolate. My girlfriends have upgraded my taste in chocolate so that I now enjoy eating dark organic chocolate – like Green & Black’s dark mint bars. mmmmmm

  25. capello

    dude, my life stinks too. this &$*#($^$^#*!^$%$ flu and bronchitis is kickin’ my %#*.

    so — my favorite candy, right now, is the wooloomarooo bar. have you tried it? oh my.

  26. blop

    Yummo for the dark choc M & M’s….love the dark choco anything.
    Have some, you will feel better!

  27. mommie2angels

    My fav’s are dark chocolate, kit kat, paydays, and almond joy. I love mint and pistachios, but those aren’t candy, LOL!

    Hope you kick the bad mood. I’m right there with you hoping this summer weather goes away for the cooler fall temps:)

  28. Giabella Designs

    Sometimes, I feel like a nut, sometime I don’t…………I love love love dark chocolate chocolate with coconut! YUMMY!

  29. Dianna

    My favorite candy of ALL time is Reese’s Pieces 😀 Yummalicious! I do hope things even out for you. I miss your wonderful photography!

  30. alice a

    Sorry ya’ll but Butterfingers are definitely the best candy followed closely by Oh Henry’s

Leave a Reply

