Yeeeeehaaawwwww!

Posted On October 8, 2007

Filed under Sewing

Comments Dropped 15 responses

I took a few more things to the store last week, including this super cute “cow-boot” set. I’m so pleased with how it turned out. I love the little fraying boot applique on the hooded tee. The pants are so fun with that cow print. The fabric is a nice stretch bottomweight, so it’ll be comfortable for running around and playing.

I have not been up to the store in over a month, and was a little nervous because I didn’t know if anything had sold. I was pretty excited to see that a great deal had found new homes.

I didn’t get a chance to photograph everything I took with me because it was starting to rain just then and I needed to go. I wish I’d gotten a shot of the cute witch set I’d made! Cute long-sleeved peasant top with shirring at the waist and a double layer-skirt with a gathered edge of gold tulle. Matching hat with gathered-gold tulle brim.

Next up on the machine: Miss L’s Halloween costume! With any luck, I’ll have that sew n show by this weekend.

15 Responses to “Yeeeeehaaawwwww!”

  1. JaimeM

    That is cute! I have a friend who would adore that for her little girl. Can’t wait to see how Miss L’s costume turns out.

  2. Angelina

    Makes me wish I had a little girl to dress.

    Max won’t decide what he wants to be until the last minute. Yep, he sure does come from our family and not from aliens like we once wondered.

    Good luck with the costume.

  3. Jessica

    cute cow boot set! How do you do it?! You always have some kind of outfit or project accomplished!!! you rock!

  4. Jen

    Omigosh, love it!

  5. Breanna

    What a cute outfit! I bet your Halloween costume will be adorable. I am nervous to start on Halloween costumes around here, everyone keeps changing their minds. Yesterday it was Cinderella, today a bunny, to morrow- who knows?

  6. craftapple

    That is soooo Western – very Texas. :o) I’m glad some of your stuff has sold! I’m getting the urge to do a craft show. A friend and I had considered renting space in a store (is this what you’re doing?) but opted not to since it was quite far away.

  7. rosie

    I Love the cow boot set! Looking forward to seeing the Halloween outfit also! Melly and I were so excited that we were going to be in America for Halloween as every Australian child dreams of this as we have all grown up watching American sit-coms and been fascinated by your traditions on this day. We dont really participate in Halloween celebrations in Australia. Anyway, I just realised that we will leave Houston for Germany and Holland the day before Halloween. This seems too cruel!!!

  8. Leslie

    How cute is that! I love it! Also looking forward to seeing what you whip up for Miss L.

  9. Lisa

    These are lovely pictures. Beautiful smile. I love the little cow gir outfit in the previous post too. Have a nice day!

  10. Krista

    Beautiful, beautiful & even more beautiful. You both did a fabulous job 😉

  11. Sarah

    Gorgeous! Gorgeous! pictures!!! She is just the cutest! Love the dress too! My little Ruby will be 3 next month too!

  12. sadira

    That is danged cute! I made a “jessie” from Toy Story costume for my niece one year…it was adorable!

  13. laura

    I love the outift! and I am also highly addicted to crafting!

  14. lisa

    boy does she look cute! That white dress is so dreamy and I’m loving the pose with her head buried in her hands, such the epitome of 3yrs old!

  15. Shannon

    Beautiful little one and your pictures too:)

Leave a Reply

