Absentia

Posted On October 26, 2007

Filed under Confession, Swaps, Thank You

Comments Dropped one response

I feel a bit lost when I don’t blog, like I’m leaving something just … hanging. I don’t like that feeling but there are just times when something’s got to give.

Oh, but that things I’ve accomplished while I’ve been absent from here. No pictures to show yet but I intend to make tomorrow a photolicious day.  Included in this extravaganza will be the most amazing Halloween costume ever made for my 3-year-old daughter, as well as the fruits of my labor aka Bunny’s new-to-her bed and revamped dresser.

In the midst of all this wonderful busy-ness, I’ve also received some lovely mail. First off is the package from my amazing Swap Sister, Jessica. Not only did she send me yummy chocolate but she also sent me the coolest Halloween garland (photo tomorrow!). Thank you so much, Jessi! I love it! (And I suck because my package to her went out LATE, like TODAY. 😦 I promise to suck less for the rest of our swap time!)

Today’s mail brought a lovely card with goodies from another Jessica.  Seriously, my life is filled with wonderful Jessicas who are talented and sweet and just plain fun! Thank you for my beautiful new words!

One Response to “Absentia”

  1. heidi

    oh now i can’t wait for your new post!

Leave a Reply

