It’s Elementary, My Dear

Posted On November 28, 2007

Filed under Confession

Comments Dropped 5 responses

cash advance I’m glad my ego isn’t that easily bruised or this would be devastating.

5 Responses to “It’s Elementary, My Dear”

  1. Kuky

    Mine is too. I don’t mind at all. I’m proud my blog is easy to read for everyone.

    I have a friend who, well I wouldn’t say despises, but she thinks people who use big words are trying to show off how smart they think they are. I just think, wow what did they just say and why do I need a dictionary to understand? 🙂

    My friend always says she doesn’t see the point in using a complicated word when a simple one that everyone can understand would work just as well. I agree with that.

    I checked some of the blogs I’m subscribed to. So far all of them except one, a GENIUS, have an elementary school reading level. And that one I don’t read much, just skim.

  2. Melissa Garrett

    My blog scored junior high level. Everything I’ve read, though, about appealing to the masses says to make your blog as easy to read as possible. So the fact that you scored an elementary level means you’re doing very well. I enjoy your blog and posts a lot, and I don’t think there is anything “elementary” about your ideas.

  3. Rachel

    thank goodness it’s elementary or I might just have to stop visiting…LOL

  4. Lemon Tree Tales

    My blog is “only” elementary level as well. However, my husband’s livejournal scored at the high school level. I’m not surprised since I like to include lots of visuals and use words such as “ooh, great and cute” too much. I figure that my goal is to convey my love of crafts with people and to share bits of my life with them. So I’m happy with the results. Plus Hemingway’s novels use elementary school level vocabularies. Not that I’m Hemingway, but if it’s good enough for a great American novelist to communicate then it should be more than adequate for this blogger. 🙂

    –Tami

  5. Lisa

    I tried to enter mine and it spit it back out saying it couldn’t even read my site’s URL. Hmm, now I’m not quite sure what to make of that. It could actually be pre-elementary. Oh, my-preschool? lol.

    Have a great weekend,

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

