All Mine

Posted On January 8, 2008

Filed under Sewing

Comments Dropped 15 responses

As fun as it is to sew for other people, I also enjoy making stuff for me. I had lots of fun picking out the (Joel Dewberry) fabrics for this purse. I was actually at the quilt shop the day they came in and I told the girls I wanted to lay on the floor and roll around in them, they’re just so pretty. The lining is Michael Miller Dumb Dots in Aqua, which I actually had in my stash.

The purse is a pattern by my friend, Katie. She flattered me by asking if I would proofread it for her and of course I said yes. It’s her Coming & Going bag and I really like the style and the shape. It’s a neat purse to put together, too. It sews up differently from other purses I’ve made. I’m not sure when the pattern will be available for purchase; keep an eye on Katie’s blog to find out the big release date.

15 Responses to “All Mine”

  1. diannaleigh

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. JaimeM

    I am having bag envy! Seriously though, those fabrics are fabulous! I’m liking that pattern too. 🙂

  3. Laura

    Wow, I love it! The shape is beautiful, and you did such an incredible job picking out fabrics! I’ll be on the lookout for that pattern being on sale.

  4. Done! « that*darn*kat

    […] etsy shop.  I have to thank Mary for giving me the kick-in-the-pants I needed to finish by posting her version of the purse on her blog.  I also owe a big thanks to all the sewing mamas who tested my pattern for me and […]

  5. Krista

    Oh so yummy! I love your version.
    I just bought Katies pattern, so now I can make my own 😛
    Mwa-ha-ha
    ~Krista

  6. Lynn

    What a lovely purse!

  7. Jen

    I love the purse, the style is great. Simple and easy! 🙂

  8. Cathy

    Cute! I love those fabrics.

  9. Erica

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it! SO cute!

  10. sadira

    What a wonderful shape for a bag…and certainly the perfect colors for the fabric!!

  11. Kuky

    It’s beautiful. I love the fabric choice.

  12. jennbenn

    That is a beautiful purse! I love the pattern and the fabric you used. Great job!
    jenn

  13. Lisa

    I love Joel Dewberry fabric and this bag is beautiful. I love these colors. The brown and blue just go together so well. Great patterns.

    I also like the way you shot the bag. I have a bag that I made and wasn’t sure how to photograph it. Ah, ha-the stairway! Great idea! Thanks-lol.

  14. jennifer Paganellli

    pretty purse I love Joels stuff!!!

  15. Rachel

    I want one!!!! that is so so so adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

