Sew Lazy

Posted On January 11, 2008

Filed under Confession

Comments Dropped 5 responses

I have not sewn in nearly a week. It’s making me a bit crazy, to be honest. I have so many things I want to make and absolutely no time for sewing right now. OK, not totally true. I could have sewn instead of fold laundry. Or take down all the dust magnets on my shelves and mantle. But I’ve got a case of the winter crazies and needed to do a little revamping. Not that it’s done; everything is still in plastic tubs, waiting for inspiration to strike. So is the big pile of towels and linens in need of laundering.

*sigh* So much to do, so little motivation.

5 Responses to “Sew Lazy”

  1. designonpost

    I wish I had the desire to sew. I just can’t seem to get motivated lately!

  2. Rachel

    winter makes me soooo unmotivated.

  3. Kuky

    Me too! But my excuse isn’t as good. I’ve been drawing. I should have been folding laundry.

  4. Laura

    I took a week off too, and started back yesterday (my baby girl can’t turn 2 without a new dress!).

    But yeah…other than the dress, I’ve been feeling pretty unmotivated as well. I have a pile of projects and just keep shoving it aside…

  5. Jen

    Yup…ditto.

Leave a Reply

