Fun and Games

Posted On January 12, 2008

Filed under Confession, Photography

Comments Dropped 12 responses

Peek-a-boo!

I see you!

I’ve been trying to take a photo a day since the new year. I think I really slacked off on working on my photography skills last year, so I thought setting a goal would help me remember to pick up my camera every day. The last time I tried this, I think I made it three weeks. Right now, there’s no plan but I can already tell I’ll need to come up with one if I don’t want to run out of ideas (or have 360 pictures of my kids).

I do know that I will work on taking self portraits this year. Since I take the bulk of the photos in our house, I’m typically absent from those pictures. It makes me a little nervous, to think about being in front of the camera instead of behind it, but I’ll just have to get over it.

Today’s photo session was so I could document the pigtails (first braids!) but also to get some pics for my new blog header. I like the concept but I’m not sure about the execution. I’ll have to try again in a week or two, when Miss L shows some interest in taking photo direction. Thanks to everyone for putting up with my constant blog layout changes this week. I think I’ll stick with this one for a while, although I may tinker with the CSS just a little bit to customize it further. It’s a little cleaner, in my opinion, and I think it gives me more options where photos are concerned.

12 Responses to “Fun and Games”

  1. Rachel

    they look fantastic! I have a blog that gives tutorials on photoshop and also had lots of cool things you can use with photoshop if you ever want to check it out.

    http://collaborationofgoodies.blogspot.com/

    🙂

    PS – the header looks great!

  2. Kuky

    I think that’s a wonderful goal, taking pictures everyday. And self portraits? Yikes. That would make me nervous too. But I’m trying to get over it. That’s why the last picture of me you can actually see ME!

  3. Laura

    Oh my goodness. The braids are fantastic! I dream of the day when I’ll be able to put a braid in Megan’s hair. Unfortunately, the poor kid has a ways to go before her hair is anywhere NEAR long enough.

    I look forward to seeing more of your pictures this year. You do such wonderful work.

  4. Erica

    CUTE CUTE CUTE! I love the part of L’s shirt that I can see so can you please post more of it and tell me where you got it? Thank you. 😉

  5. Lis Garrett ~ a writer's woolgatherings

    Very cool how you did that header!

  6. sadira

    Your pictures are always wonderful! I like this design and header…it’s so fresh…

  7. Amy

    Those pictures are precious. I love the new header.

    Would 360 pics of your kids be so bad? I know, I know, but kids are so precious.

  8. Lisa

    These are adorable pictures. Really cute. I tend to see everything as a potential scrapbook page and these photos would work wonderfully.

    Have a great week!

  9. Jen

    I was going to do a 30 day thing..pictures of the norm, everyday things. So often those moments go without notice. I love her pigtails. She looks like such a big girl here. 🙂

  10. thedomesticdiva

    Love the pics and the new layout!

    oh and if you need any reason to get sewing…
    http://thedomesticdiva.wordpress.com/2008/01/14/sew-weve-got-a-winner-of-the-sewing-box-and-goodies/

    LOL

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  11. jessica

    She is so darn cute!!! what a milestone- braids!!!! These photos would be so cute in a scrap book page! I have so many ideas just looking at them!

  12. Emily

    This looks awesome! And L is PRECIOUS in her little braids!!!

Leave a Reply

