The Bargain Hunter

Posted On January 25, 2008

Filed under Shopping

Comments Dropped 12 responses

I’ve been thrilled of late in my great finds at Target. First was the Janome Hello Kitty sewing machine, originally $99 and bought for $50 then returned when I bought a second for $25. Even Honey was thrilled with that one — even if the sewing machine is going to sit in my closet for the forseeable future.

The same day I returned the sewing machine, I picked up the great little bargain at left. I’d been talking to my husband about getting a jewelry armoire since November (possibly earlier) and recently had seen some at Target on clearance. Still a little pricey and not quite what I wanted (stained wood). The store also had a Mission-style one in black that would work, so I decided to keep an eye on it (still full price at $100+).

Since not all stores mark down the same things at the same time, I decided to check out this particular Target’s offerings. And almost smacked my jaw on the floor when I saw the orange price tag on my little prize:$17.48.  For that price, I can do a little impulse buying.

12 Responses to “The Bargain Hunter”

  1. Rachel

    noway!! nice! I love Target…

  2. JaimeM

    That’s awesome! Very nice.

  3. thedomesticdiva

    What a SCORE!!!! We FINALLY got a Target here in SI, NY…I try not to go too much as I come home with a car full of goodies!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  4. mermaids

    OMG…if i saw that at my target, i could totally justify getting one. i so want a hello kitty sewing machine.

    teri

  5. Kuky

    Wow what a great deal!

    And is the little one feeling better?

  6. Shannon

    No Way!!!! $17.48~~~~way cool.

  7. heidi

    that is my kind of bargain! way to go!

  8. Erica

    WOWIE!!! Its so pretty! I love it!

  9. Stephanie

    Great score, doesn’t Target just rock your socks off?!

  10. missy

    Thank you for the birthday wishes 🙂 You totally scored at Target. I have a love hate relationship with them. I hate their return policy even though I almost never return anything, but I love their stuff!! URGGG! NOw you’re making me wanna go shopping! LOL!

  11. Ula

    Great find! It is lovely.

  12. jennifer Paganellli

    you scored!!!

Leave a Reply

