G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S

(Is it stuck in your head now? Good! Maybe it will get out of mine!)

My BFF is on vacation in sunny L.A. for the next two weeks. This weekend, she and her hubby will be attending Elton John’s Oscar party for the third year (I think that’s right). Yes, she lives the glamorous life, far more glamorous than mine. (Ignore the a pile of unfolded laundry on the chair in the living room. I’ll get around to it … sooner or later.)

One of my favorite parts of her little jaunts is that she calls me every time she sees a celebrity. Since it’s celeb central there, that means I get a lot of calls. And text messages. Yesterday, she bet her husband $10 that he could tell me they saw “Gummi Bear” and I’d know who he was talking about. (That was an easy $10.)

My phone rang at 7:30 this morning so she could tell me she just saw Richie Sambora of Bon Jovi. (Denise will be so jealous!) An hour ago? Minka Kelly was there, picking up shoes at the Jimmy Choo boutique. “Oh my gosh! She’s the cutest little thing ever!” she gushed. “She’s texting! Oh my gosh — she almost walked in front of a car.”

You’re jealous of that level of celeb play-by-play, aren’t you?

Five minutes ago, I got a text message: “Just saw Amanda Bynes!”

Should be an interesting two weeks.

6 Responses to “G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S”

  1. Christi

    Owwwww, to have friends in such high places šŸ˜‰ Ok, I’m stuck, I don’t know who Gummi Bear is????

  2. Shannon

    Oh my gosh…how cool!!!! Keep us posted. Has your friend picked out her dress yet? Pictures…have her send pictures of all the famous.

  3. alittlemoore

    Fun! I would love to get some up close and personal celeb gossip! I would have won the $10 bet as well šŸ™‚

  4. Laura

    Wow. I am so UNglamorous, and don’t have any friends who live that lifestyle. The closest I’ve come to seeing a celebrity is seeing Sally Jesse Raphael a few years ago. Red glasses and all. I was thrilled. (insert eye roll here)

    PS. I know who Gummi Bear is too. DH wouldn’t have a clue. LOL

  5. giabella designs

    I am sooooooooo jealous of your bff! I LOVE BON JOVI! The only celebrity I have seen as of late is Jerry Springer driving his Bently in St. Armand’s Circle in Longboat Key, Florida! (I have actually seen him twice in 4 years!)

  6. denise

    Oh, you are SOOO right. SHUT UP, and she didn’t hand him the phone to call me? I dontl think I have ever seen anyone famous, I’d probably run and hide if I did. I get way too nervous.

Leave a Reply

