Etsy Love

I could spend all day browsing the wares at Etsy. It’s the ultimate in boutique handmade shopping. I’ve been spending even more time there this week after opening my own little Etsy shop. There’s so much I want to buy!

I’m completely in love with this bag. Those “beads” are so lovely! (And Lisa is super sweet, to boot.) The fabric on this dress works so well with the pattern (the headscarf is the perfect touch). I love reading Missy’s blog and seeing these cute little bears come to life. I just adore the softies here, so whimsical! Don’t you want to just eat up this shirt from Jen? I love the purse like this that Jessi sent me for a swap and I’m digging her latest design, too. Katie‘s got another winner with this great bag. I want one of these in my size! Speaking of my size … I must own this. I would wear it every day. OK, maybe not every day. But at least once a week.

12 Responses to “Etsy Love”

  1. Jessica

    I, too, LOVE me some Etsy! 🙂 Especially for odd fabrics ;).
    Can’t wait to browse your store… and who knows, maybe I’ll have a little girl to sew for too someday 🙂

  2. Laura

    That fold over bag has me so sad I’m so broke. I need that bag! And that polka dot dress looks so incredibly fun.

    Is your shop open yet? If so, can I have the link? And if not, when is your grand opening?

  3. applecyder

    Hi Mary, Just a quick note to let you know that the link to your etsy shop shows an error. I think it is missing the “i” in flourishes. I typed it in correctly and got to the shop. What a sweet Apron dress outfit. Congrats on your shop!

  4. Mary

    Whoops! Thanks for letting me know! I fixed it now, so it should work. I only have one thing up now because my other stuff sold. Gotta get some pics so I can list my other stuff.

  5. Jessi

    I had forgotten that I’d sent you that bag and when I saw it I thought, “Hmmmm, that sure looks a lot like one of my bags. I wonder where she got it from?” OK, life is crazy and I’m totally forgetful! Thanks for sharing the love today – those are all some great finds! and Congrats again on the opening of your store!

  6. sadira

    Oh, congratulations!! And the links are wonderful as well…

  7. Kuky

    How cool on opening up your own Etsy store! What’s the Etsy Boutique Designers Street Team?

  8. Ula

    Hey, glad to see you over at Etsy! I know what you mean about the browsing… there is a LOT of beautiful stuff over there!

  9. Brassy Meg

    LOVE the bag too! it’s a must have! 🙂

    thanks for snagging a Betty Button! I’ve also fixed the blog setting so anyone can comment. I didn’t realize it wasn’t already set that way. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!

  10. Blake's Mommy

    Thanks. Now I’m addicted. 🙂

  11. amanda

    thanks for the links!! im so addicted to etsy. i’ll def be checking your shop out too 😉

  12. Barb

    Looks a lot like Amy Butler’s Frenchy bag pattern. Maybe try making your own (I buy off etsy AND I make my own stuff). One more thing to add to your list of crafts to do, lol

Leave a Reply

