Sister, Sister

A friend asked if I could make coordinating half aprons for her little girls. She wanted them to be coordinating and use pink and purple fabric, plus have a pocket big enough for actually using. I was delighted to oblige. The fabrics are from the newest Lakehouse line — just yummy. I’m in a polka dot phase and that seemed to suit the future owners, too. I went for a slightly deeper waistband than I normally do; not sure if I’m as crazy about it as I thought I would be. I can’t wait to see them modeled, but will have to wait since they are destined for a couple of Easter baskets.

9 Responses to “Sister, Sister”

  1. Lynn

    So cute! I bet your friend’s girls absolutely love them.

  2. lera

    Very cute!

  3. Jessi

    cute, cute, cute! I’m sure they will love them and really get some use out of them!

  4. Krista

    How adorable. I love how you used the same fabrics, but made them different. That will make a huge difference…beleive me, I know…I have a sis 16 months younger 🙂

  5. Lis Garrett

    I think your aprons would look fantastic to wear over regular clothes – sorta like a smock!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  6. sadira

    Oh, those are darling…and they totally fit the bill didn’t they??

  7. Hope

    Absolutely adorable! I love the dots!

  8. gregg

    I love them! Makes me want to stich one up myself. But, I have curtains to make, the fabric is fun, so hopefully it will be fun! Love the socks in the wednesday post. I am a total sock nut! If I ever get rich, I want a new pair of socks everyday!!!

  9. Leslie Marsh

    These aprons are so precious! I’m sure the girls will love them!

Leave a Reply

