On My Mind

Things I’m pondering right now:

  • Does it hurt my cat’s feelings that I call him “fat butt”?
  • Is the name-calling perhaps the reason why he feels compelled to drink out of my water glass?
  • What the hell was I thinking when I decided to stitch that zipper in by hand?
  • Should I have gone to bed two hours ago?
  • Will tonight’s Lost make more sense when I watch it tomorrow than it did while I was sewing while watching it tonight?
  • Did that shrimp taste a little funny?
  • How is it possible for one 3-foot-tall person to make such a huge mess in such a short amount of time?
  • When is my husband going to finish writing that darned email?
  • How sick is the dog going to get after eating a half a bag of Easter chocolate (imported German, I might add), including the aluminum wrappers? (I know chocolate is like poison to dogs; I don’t know how she found it and am genuinely concerned about her well being. And ticked that she had to eat the expensive stuff instead of the Cadbury Mini Eggs, which are cheaper and more easily replaced.)
  •  Should I start the dishwasher tonight or wait until after breakfast tomorrow?
  • Did I turn off everything downstairs?
  • Do I have to work out in the morning?
  • Where did my daughter hide my checkbook?
  • Why can’t I train the cats to go fetch my slippers? (My feet are cold!)
  • Can I actually justify buying more fabric?
22 Responses to “On My Mind”

  1. Jessi

    I am asking the same question about my 2 and 3 foot people here – so much mess, how do they do it?

  2. Lynn

    I have a theory. The shorter they are, the more chaos they can cause.

    Also, if you’re not sure how much chocolate your dog ingested, you can give her some hydrogen peroxide to induce vomiting. Since chocolate isn’t caustic, it’s safe to use it.

  3. lovestitches

    Lost never makes sense. Polar bears on a desert island? Come on!

  4. Kuky

    Yes how do the little ones make such a mess? I turn away for a second and Isabelle’s grabbed everything.

  5. Jen

    Bahhaaa! Did you guys have a tornado near you too? Yes, the smaller people can get into many more things. They do make huge messes.

  6. Shannon

    Love to see the contents of a woman’s brain. So much of what is in yours looks familiar! Hope the dog is ok and of course she ate the good stuff…ain’t that the way it goes.

  7. applecyder

    I can always justify buying more fabric. And I really hate that about myself!

  8. Jessica

    This is funny, and really really cute. Yes. The randomness of our thoughts…. glad I’m not the only one who does this 🙂

  9. Ula

    Funny! I love your random thoughts. 🙂

  10. Stefanie

    Wow its like you read my mind!

  11. mommiemarzie

    I love your list. And the answer to the last one is YES!!! 🙂

  12. sadira

    It is quite amazing what goes on in one’s mind…and I’ll bet it all happened in under 10 seconds didn’t it?

  13. hope

    You don’t have to justify it if you call yourself a “fabric collector”. See, if you are a “collector” like I am, then you are just building your collection! This also applys to scrapbook paper.

  14. SugarShop (Dena)

    hahaha I have thought most of those, well some. Definitely the mess part.

  15. kerri

    aha! That’s why my cat drinks my coffee – she gets called Chubby Butt more than her real name. One of life’s great mysteries solved! Thanks for that. 🙂

  16. giabella designs

    Too Funny! I tape Lost and I have to watch each episode at least 2 times to say, oh, I get it and then the next week, I say WHAT? I’m LOST!!!! That was the point right?

  17. Debbie

    Hope the doggy is doing ok!

  18. Ange

    It depends on the size of your dog. Hopefully, it’s a big beast. I have a large dog and she gobbles down boxes of chocolates that foolish people leave within her reach. Never a stinky toot or barf … nada.

  19. Angelina

    Stop getting into my brain!! You sound just like me. OR I sound just like you. Either way- I’m so sorry.

    I turned my head off for today. It’s my new built in circuit breaker- if too much stuff starts clogging up my head then it will simply go completely and blissfully blank.

  20. Angelina

    Oh, and my dog has eaten chocolate and been fine. Not all dogs have the same reaction to it. I hope your dog is doing fine!

  21. learningpatience

    Oh, so funny – thanks for the laugh!

  22. Erica

    And this made my night. I needed the laugh and can actually relate with many. Omit the cat and dog – don’t have any of those.

Leave a Reply

