Skirt Flirt

I’ve been at it again. Making skirts, that is. They’re just so darn easy! Fast, too. I think these three took me no more than two hours — and that included drafting the pattern.

Casey Scroll skirtRobert Kaufman skirt

I used Sew What Skirts to guide me on the pattern drafting. I’ve drafted A-line skirts before but thought I’d take advantage of some professional advice. I’m happy with the results and even wore one yesterday as my oldest and I toured a college campus. (Totally made my day when a random passerby complimented it, too!)

Today I’ve been lounging around in my new tee. I love it! I bought it from Moxie Madness on Etsy; she was kind enough to list one in the size and color I wanted. I think I’m going to make a cute pair of capris to go with it, since the weather is warming up enough that jeans will soon be uncomfortable.

I’ll be taking a bit of a blog break the next few days as spring break comes to a close, but be sure to catch up with me next week. I have some BIG news to share!

16 Responses to “Skirt Flirt”

  1. Kuky

    Those skirts look great! I like the fabric. I bought that book too long ago and haven’t made myself a single skirt. Hmmm…maybe I’ll get around to it before the year is out.

    And enjoy your blog break!

  2. sadira

    Look how cute all those skirts are! You are seriously inspiring me to get crakin’ on my sushi skirt…

  3. learningpatience

    I LOVE the blue and white one! Great job!

  4. Shannon

    love the blue one! Gorgeous! Good work!

  5. gregg

    love the skirts mary. is there a zipper, drawstring, button? tell me, cuz i have some cute fabric screaming to be made into a skirt, of course in true gregg fashion, i have no pattern. any help would be truly appreciated! Maybe I need to make a proto-type.

  6. Melly

    Big news is always good!!!!! I love the skirts – especially the middle one – so darned cute!!!

  7. beki

    Okay, you’ve made me want to break out my Skirts book. I love that third one!

  8. Corrine

    well they ARE adorable!!!! why not keep spitting them out like a machine?! haha! LOVE em

  9. nichol

    I’m excited to hear your BIG news! I love that shirt and have been admiring it for some time—Now I want it really bad. Have a great rest of Spring Break!

  10. Shannon

    Oh I just love these skirts! They are so cute:)

  11. Ula

    Great skirts! My fave is the blue and white one.
    It’s next week now, so what is the big news hmmm??
    Ula

  12. Angelina

    The suspense is going to kill me. If blogger doesn’t do it first. Big news…job? Baby?

  13. Blake's Mommy

    so – what’s this big news?!?!?!

  14. Jennifer Paganelli

    Casey Scroll looks fabulous in that skirt!!

  15. Timo Herrmann

    WOW I love it!! Have a wonderful day ! Greetings from Germany šŸ™‚

  16. Fabric Samples

    I really love the Blue one……. its just awesome.

Leave a Reply

